Ashburn
Virginia, United States

Moon Calendar September 2023

The name of a current Moon phase and the approximate percent of an illuminated surface of the Moon visible from the Earth are also given. Want to see moon phases for the year 2023? Click here

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
28 September 2023 Monday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 86%
  • Age: 12 days
  • Zodiac: Capricorn
29 September 2023 Tuesday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 93%
  • Age: 13 days
  • Zodiac: Aquarius
30 September 2023 Wednesday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 98%
  • Age: 14 days
  • Zodiac: Aquarius
31 September 2023 Thursday
  • Full Moon
  • Visible: 99%
  • Age: 15 days
  • Zodiac: Pisces
1 September 2023 Friday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 98%
  • Age: 16 days
  • Zodiac: Pisces
2 September 2023 Saturday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 94%
  • Age: 17 days
  • Zodiac: Aries
3 September 2023 Sunday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 87%
  • Age: 18 days
  • Zodiac: Aries
4 September 2023 Monday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 78%
  • Age: 19 days
  • Zodiac: Taurus
5 September 2023 Tuesday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 68%
  • Age: 20 days
  • Zodiac: Taurus
6 September 2023 Wednesday
  • Last Quarter
  • Visible: 58%
  • Age: 21 days
  • Zodiac: Gemini
7 September 2023 Thursday
  • Last Quarter
  • Visible: 48%
  • Age: 22 days
  • Zodiac: Gemini
8 September 2023 Friday
  • Last Quarter
  • Visible: 38%
  • Age: 23 days
  • Zodiac: Gemini
9 September 2023 Saturday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 29%
  • Age: 24 days
  • Zodiac: Cancer
10 September 2023 Sunday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 21%
  • Age: 25 days
  • Zodiac: Cancer
11 September 2023 Monday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 13%
  • Age: 26 days
  • Zodiac: Leo
12 September 2023 Tuesday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 7%
  • Age: 27 days
  • Zodiac: Leo
13 September 2023 Wednesday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 3%
  • Age: 28 days
  • Zodiac: Leo
14 September 2023 Thursday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 0%
  • Age: 29 days
  • Zodiac: Virgo
15 September 2023 Friday
  • New moon
  • Visible: 0%
  • Age: 0 days
  • Zodiac: Virgo
16 September 2023 Saturday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 1%
  • Age: 1 days
  • Zodiac: Libra
17 September 2023 Sunday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 3%
  • Age: 2 days
  • Zodiac: Libra
18 September 2023 Monday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 8%
  • Age: 3 days
  • Zodiac: Libra
19 September 2023 Tuesday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 14%
  • Age: 4 days
  • Zodiac: Scorpio
20 September 2023 Wednesday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 22%
  • Age: 5 days
  • Zodiac: Scorpio
21 September 2023 Thursday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 32%
  • Age: 6 days
  • Zodiac: Sagittarius
22 September 2023 Friday
  • First Quarter
  • Visible: 42%
  • Age: 7 days
  • Zodiac: Sagittarius
23 September 2023 Saturday
  • First Quarter
  • Visible: 53%
  • Age: 8 days
  • Zodiac: Capricorn
24 September 2023 Sunday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 64%
  • Age: 9 days
  • Zodiac: Capricorn
25 September 2023 Monday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 74%
  • Age: 10 days
  • Zodiac: Aquarius
26 September 2023 Tuesday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 84%
  • Age: 11 days
  • Zodiac: Aquarius
27 September 2023 Wednesday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 92%
  • Age: 12 days
  • Zodiac: Pisces
28 September 2023 Thursday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 97%
  • Age: 13 days
  • Zodiac: Pisces
29 September 2023 Friday
  • Full Moon
  • Visible: 99%
  • Age: 14 days
  • Zodiac: Aries
30 September 2023 Saturday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 99%
  • Age: 15 days
  • Zodiac: Aries
1 September 2023 Sunday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 96%
  • Age: 16 days
  • Zodiac: Taurus

Moon in Your City

Want to know about current moon in specific place?
Please specify what city are you looking for.

Today's Moon phase

Waning Crescent (94%)

  • Next Full Moon (27 days)
  • Next New Moon (11 days)

Read Also

Moon Wiki

Haircuts Moon Calendar by month