San Diego
California, Venezuela

Moon Phases August 2023

Moonrise and Moonset time given for exact location that we get automatically. If you would like to change location just click on the name of city in top left corner. Also you can see does the Moon waning or waxing for every day in month.
Want to see moon phases for all the year 2023? Click here

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
31 August 2023 Monday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 94%
  • Sunrise: 16:30
  • Sunset: 02:14
1 August 2023 Tuesday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 98%
  • Sunrise: 17:34
  • Sunset: 03:24
2 August 2023 Wednesday
  • Full Moon
  • Visible: 99%
  • Sunrise: 18:31
  • Sunset: 04:39
3 August 2023 Thursday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 98%
  • Sunrise: 19:20
  • Sunset: 05:56
4 August 2023 Friday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 93%
  • Sunrise: 20:00
  • Sunset: 07:11
5 August 2023 Saturday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 86%
  • Sunrise: 20:35
  • Sunset: 08:22
6 August 2023 Sunday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 77%
  • Sunrise: 21:07
  • Sunset: 09:30
7 August 2023 Monday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 67%
  • Sunrise: 21:37
  • Sunset: 10:37
8 August 2023 Tuesday
  • Last Quarter
  • Visible: 56%
  • Sunrise: 22:07
  • Sunset: 11:42
9 August 2023 Wednesday
  • Last Quarter
  • Visible: 45%
  • Sunrise: 22:39
  • Sunset: 12:47
10 August 2023 Thursday
  • Last Quarter
  • Visible: 35%
  • Sunrise: 23:14
  • Sunset: 13:51
11 August 2023 Friday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 26%
  • Sunrise: 23:54
  • Sunset: 14:52
12 August 2023 Saturday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 18%
  • Sunrise: 00:40
  • Sunset: 15:49
13 August 2023 Sunday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 11%
  • Sunrise: 01:30
  • Sunset: 15:49
14 August 2023 Monday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 6%
  • Sunrise: 02:25
  • Sunset: 16:41
15 August 2023 Tuesday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 2%
  • Sunrise: 03:23
  • Sunset: 17:26
16 August 2023 Wednesday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 0%
  • Sunrise: 04:21
  • Sunset: 18:05
17 August 2023 Thursday
  • New moon
  • Visible: 0%
  • Sunrise: 05:19
  • Sunset: 18:38
18 August 2023 Friday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 1%
  • Sunrise: 06:15
  • Sunset: 19:08
19 August 2023 Saturday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 5%
  • Sunrise: 07:11
  • Sunset: 19:34
20 August 2023 Sunday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 10%
  • Sunrise: 08:06
  • Sunset: 19:59
21 August 2023 Monday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 17%
  • Sunrise: 09:01
  • Sunset: 20:23
22 August 2023 Tuesday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 24%
  • Sunrise: 09:58
  • Sunset: 20:48
23 August 2023 Wednesday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 34%
  • Sunrise: 10:57
  • Sunset: 21:15
24 August 2023 Thursday
  • First Quarter
  • Visible: 44%
  • Sunrise: 12:00
  • Sunset: 21:45
25 August 2023 Friday
  • First Quarter
  • Visible: 54%
  • Sunrise: 13:05
  • Sunset: 22:21
26 August 2023 Saturday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 65%
  • Sunrise: 14:12
  • Sunset: 23:04
27 August 2023 Sunday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 75%
  • Sunrise: 15:17
  • Sunset: 23:57
28 August 2023 Monday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 84%
  • Sunrise: 15:17
  • Sunset: 01:00
29 August 2023 Tuesday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 92%
  • Sunrise: 16:16
  • Sunset: 02:12
30 August 2023 Wednesday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 97%
  • Sunrise: 17:08
  • Sunset: 03:27
31 August 2023 Thursday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 99%
  • Sunrise: 17:51
  • Sunset: 04:44
1 August 2023 Friday
  • Full Moon
  • Visible: 99%
  • Sunrise: 18:29
  • Sunset: 05:58
2 August 2023 Saturday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 95%
  • Sunrise: 19:02
  • Sunset: 07:09
3 August 2023 Sunday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 89%
  • Sunrise: 19:34
  • Sunset: 08:18

Moon in Your City

Want to know about current moon in specific place?
Please specify what city are you looking for.

Today's Moon phase

Waxing Crescent (55%)

  • Next Full Moon (7 days)
  • Next New Moon (21 days)

Read Also

Moon Wiki