San Diego
California, Venezuela

Moon Calendar August 2022

The name of a current Moon phase and the approximate percent of an illuminated surface of the Moon visible from the Earth are also given. Want to see moon phases for the year 2022? Click here

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
1 August 2022 Monday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 9%
  • Age: 3 days
  • Zodiac: Virgo
2 August 2022 Tuesday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 15%
  • Age: 4 days
  • Zodiac: Virgo
3 August 2022 Wednesday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 23%
  • Age: 5 days
  • Zodiac: Libra
4 August 2022 Thursday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 33%
  • Age: 6 days
  • Zodiac: Libra
5 August 2022 Friday
  • First Quarter
  • Visible: 43%
  • Age: 7 days
  • Zodiac: Scorpio
6 August 2022 Saturday
  • First Quarter
  • Visible: 54%
  • Age: 8 days
  • Zodiac: Scorpio
7 August 2022 Sunday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 65%
  • Age: 9 days
  • Zodiac: Sagittarius
8 August 2022 Monday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 75%
  • Age: 10 days
  • Zodiac: Sagittarius
9 August 2022 Tuesday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 85%
  • Age: 11 days
  • Zodiac: Capricorn
10 August 2022 Wednesday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 92%
  • Age: 12 days
  • Zodiac: Capricorn
11 August 2022 Thursday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 97%
  • Age: 13 days
  • Zodiac: Aquarius
12 August 2022 Friday
  • Waxing Gibbous
  • Visible: 99%
  • Age: 14 days
  • Zodiac: Aquarius
13 August 2022 Saturday
  • Full Moon
  • Visible: 98%
  • Age: 15 days
  • Zodiac: Pisces
14 August 2022 Sunday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 95%
  • Age: 16 days
  • Zodiac: Pisces
15 August 2022 Monday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 89%
  • Age: 17 days
  • Zodiac: Pisces
16 August 2022 Tuesday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 81%
  • Age: 18 days
  • Zodiac: Aries
17 August 2022 Wednesday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 72%
  • Age: 19 days
  • Zodiac: Aries
18 August 2022 Thursday
  • Waning Gibbous
  • Visible: 63%
  • Age: 20 days
  • Zodiac: Taurus
19 August 2022 Friday
  • Last Quarter
  • Visible: 53%
  • Age: 21 days
  • Zodiac: Taurus
20 August 2022 Saturday
  • Last Quarter
  • Visible: 43%
  • Age: 22 days
  • Zodiac: Gemini
21 August 2022 Sunday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 34%
  • Age: 23 days
  • Zodiac: Gemini
22 August 2022 Monday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 25%
  • Age: 24 days
  • Zodiac: Gemini
23 August 2022 Tuesday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 18%
  • Age: 25 days
  • Zodiac: Cancer
24 August 2022 Wednesday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 11%
  • Age: 26 days
  • Zodiac: Cancer
25 August 2022 Thursday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 6%
  • Age: 27 days
  • Zodiac: Leo
26 August 2022 Friday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 2%
  • Age: 28 days
  • Zodiac: Leo
27 August 2022 Saturday
  • Waning Crescent
  • Visible: 0%
  • Age: 29 days
  • Zodiac: Leo
28 August 2022 Sunday
  • New moon
  • Visible: 0%
  • Age: 0 days
  • Zodiac: Virgo
29 August 2022 Monday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 2%
  • Age: 1 days
  • Zodiac: Virgo
30 August 2022 Tuesday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 6%
  • Age: 2 days
  • Zodiac: Libra
31 August 2022 Wednesday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 12%
  • Age: 3 days
  • Zodiac: Libra
1 August 2022 Thursday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 20%
  • Age: 4 days
  • Zodiac: Scorpio
2 August 2022 Friday
  • Waxing Crescent
  • Visible: 29%
  • Age: 5 days
  • Zodiac: Scorpio
3 August 2022 Saturday
  • First Quarter
  • Visible: 39%
  • Age: 6 days
  • Zodiac: Scorpio
4 August 2022 Sunday
  • First Quarter
  • Visible: 51%
  • Age: 7 days
  • Zodiac: Sagittarius

Moon in Your City

Want to know about current moon in specific place?
Please specify what city are you looking for.

Today's Moon phase

New Moon (85%)

  • Next Full Moon (3 days)
  • Next New Moon (19 days)

Read Also

Moon Wiki

Haircuts Moon Calendar by month